If you have unused pages from your payment plan and you upgrade to a higher plan, those pages will carry over to the new plan. For example, if you are subscribed to the monthly plan and you have 15 pages remaining, and you purchase the 1000 page plan, then you will have a total of 1015 pages in your account.